NightsBridge Main

How the Airbnb listing sync status works

The synch status plays a role in what information is sent from NightsBridge, as well as what information Airbnb uses from NightsBridge. Generally, the major difference is whether content and policies are sent from NightsBridge or not.

As the Host, you can set your synch status on Airbnb to determine what content and information on your listing is updated via NightsBridge, and what is updated by yourself on Airbnb.

There are 2 types of listing sync statuses to choose from:

Sync everything

  • The synch status will be set to everything when NightsBridge creates the listing.
  • "Sync everything" means you can send all the listing details from your NightsBridge software to Airbnb. This includes pricing, availability, content, policies, etc.
  • Any updates made to new listings through your NightsBridge software will be automatically updated on Airbnb.
  • NightsBridge will override any changes you make on Airbnb if you choose "sync everything".
  • You would choose this option if you want to manage all of your content from within NightsBridge.

Sync pricing and availability

  • This approach lets you sync pricing and availability data (only) from your NightsBridge software.
  • You can add listing content and booking settings directly on the Airbnb site, which allows you to create and maintain content that’s tailored to the Airbnb experience.
  • Hosts can override their NightsBridge listing details, discounts, additional fees, taxes, booking settings, and availability settings by making changes to their listings directly on Airbnb.
  • Hosts can be reminded where they made their last edit by hovering over the clock icon next to the listing field.
Previous Article How Airbnb verification works
Next Article How do I stop the synchronisation on Airbnb?