NSynch - How do I Manually Synchronise?

The Nightsbridge application is set to start automatically when Windows boots up, if the system is not restarted regularly, the application can be manually started with the Nightsbridge shortcut on the Desktop.

When the application is running, a "little pink bed" will appear in the bottom right hand side of the screen (where your time is displayed in Windows, click the arrow to expand the list if need be). If the "little pink bed" is not visible, the program will not be functioning.

To confirm the software is running and the connection to your PMS system is in place, we recommend that a manual synch be performed once a day. This will ensure a constant and accurate flow of availability and bookings.

Nightsbridge will check twice a day when the last communincation occurred, at 10:00 AM and at 15:00 PM. If we have not had any communication within an hour of these checks, we will send an automated email and request that you check the synch.

This is so you are aware of any potential issues which can effect the synch.

Double Click on Pink Bed in your Taskbar

Double Click on Pink Bed in your Taskbar

Click on Synchronise

Click on Synchronise

This button synchronises the bookings in your PMS system (will be done automatically every 300 seconds / 5 mins if Auto-Synch is on).

Click on Start Synchronisation

Click on Start Synchronisation

Be sure to carefully read any messages which appear during this function as they will state if there are any complications or actions which you will need to correct.

Nightsbridge does not exchange settings with the PMS system, if changes are made to the rooms or room names within the PMS, the integration will no longer function correctly.

NB!!

Please contact Nightsbridge if changes are made to the PMS rooms or room names so we can check the connections.

Click on Exit

Click on Exit

Click on Minimize

Click on Minimize